Summertime '06 - Vince Staples
Summertime '06

Summertime ‘06 is the debut album of Vince Staples, released on June 30, 2015 through Def Jam Recordings. After a handful of EP’s and mixtapes, it was finally time for the California native to drop his debut album. In a long Instagram note, Vince explained the meaning behind the title: Summer of 2006, the beginning of the end of everything I thought I knew. Youth was stolen from my city that summer, and I’m left alone to tell the story. This might not make sense, but that’s because none of it does, we’re stuck. Love tore us all apart. On the sixth anniversary of its release, the Long Beach emcee revealed that Summertime ‘06 is not actually a double disc album: Executive produced by No I.D. and Corey “Blacksmith” Smyth, the project is predominately solo work and boasts an impressive 20 tracks broken up into two discs (10 tracks each). View the full liner notes here.
Distribution of songs on Summertime '06 by producer