Love in the Future - John Legend
Love in the Future

John Legend’s fourth album, Love in the Future, follows his 2008 album Evolver and his 2010 joint album Wake Up! with The Roots. The album also came months before his marriage to supermodel Chrissy Teigen, the inspiration for the album’s #1 pop single “All of Me”. Along with his soul pop tunes, John Legend worked with a few rappers on this project, getting Rick Ross for the album’s first single “Who Do We Think We Are” and singing over Q-Tip’s production on “Tomorrow”, all while working side by side with executive producer Kanye West to put the whole project together. Along with the multi-platinum single “All of Me” and “Who Do We Think We Are”, “Made to Love” and “You & I (Nobody in the World)” were also released as singles. The album peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200 and #2 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts on its way to Gold status in the U.S. and achieving Platinum status internationally.
Distribution of songs on Love in the Future by producer